Seatrade Insider Cruise Awards 2012 winners presented at Seatrade Med, Marseille

Cruise Scotland (Destination of the Year), NYCruise (Port of the Year), DeCurtis Corporation (Supplier of the Year), Disney Cruise Line (Environmental Initiative), and Intercruises (Innovative Shorex) were all honoured yesterday evening as winners in the sixth Seatrade Insider Cruise Awards, principal sponsor Fidelio Cruise, presented at the Seatrade Med 2012 Welcome Party, in Palais du Pharo, Marseille.

In addition, Jean Emmanuel Sauvée, ceo of Compganie du Ponant, was named Mediterranean Cruise Personality of the Year, an award sponsored by V. Ships and selected by Seatrade and V. Ships from nominations received.

In selecting Mr. Sauvée for this prestigious award, Seatrade said, “This year’s winner is one of the outstanding personalities in the Mediterranean cruise industry.”

A co-founder of French luxury brand, Compagnie du Ponant, for over 20 years now the company has embodied the art of yacht cruises, combining a sophisticated a la française lifestyle on board with exploration and discovery.

Earlier this year Mr Sauvée oversaw the successful acquisition of the company by Bridgepoint from CMA CGM. He and his established team are now pushing forward to fulfil its growth ambitions and to expand internationally and he continues to play an active part in this new stage of Compagnie du Ponant’s development and contributing to the sustainability of the original concept.

V.Ships, ceo Andrea Zito presented the Award to Sauvée, commending his entrepreneurial spirit and reminding the audience of his commitment to cruising in France.

Fidelio Cruise’s president Tony Heuer announced the winners of the Seatrade Insider Awards on stage. Seatrade Insider editor Mary Bond thanked the independent, international 16-member judging panel for their contribution in the judging process.

Source = Seatrade
Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>