Prague Convention Bureau elected new board of directors

On April 16th, new Board of Directors was elected to two-year term at the General Assembly of Prague Convention Bureau. On April 22nd, at the first meeting of Board of Directors, was then re-elected as the president of Prague Convention Bureau Sanjiv Suri from Zátiší Group. Martin Lehký from Senator Travel and Martin Žídek from Marriott Hotel Prague became the new vice-presidents of the Prague Convention Bureau.

The General Assembly elected a total of 9 members of the Board of Directors. Six former members got re-elected – Martin Lehký (Senator Travel), Michal Kárník (Prague Congress Centre), Martin Žídek (Marriott Hotel Prague), Sanjiv Suri (Zátiší Group), Ivo Miksa (Guarant International) a Luca Crocco (Hilton Old Town). Miroslav Bukva (Clarion Congress Hotel Prague), Milan Švára (Radisson Blu Alcron Hotel) and Roman Muška (AIM Group International) became the Directors for the first time.

The General Assembly also elected the Revision committee, members of which became Sona Bolcková (Royal Prague Travel), Roko Palmic (InterContinental Prague) and Jonathan Pace (Corinthia Hotel Prague).

New Board of Directors will focus above all on project development of PCB in the area of marketing, business development, and relations with the public sector, development of membership base and its relations, ethics on the market, Ambassador Program and also development of funding.

Source = Prague Convention Bureau
Pin It

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>